RERA Rules & notifications – State wise & UT Wise in PDF Format


RERA Rules Notifications.jpg

RERA Rules & notifications: Real Estate (Guideline and Development) Act, 2016 (RERA): To bring the more transparency to the property transactions, government of India has brought the RERA that makes it necessary for every state federal government including the union territories to set up a different regulative body for monitoring the real estate jobs & real estate transactions by ending the lopsided plans that the contractors used to delight in.

Material in this Article.

In the hands of states federal governments & Union areas:

Given that RERA makes it mandatory for the promoters to get their projects registered with the real estate regulatory body of their respective states, it is not possible for them to market & market their endeavors unless the states have actually constituted their own regulative companies.

Permanent & Interim regulatory bodies:

At least setting up an interim regulatory body will satisfy which could be made long-term as the time progresses. Far, only 4 states have constituted their long-term real estate regulators. They are Madhya Pradesh, Punjab Gujarat and Maharashtra. Few state federal governments have not yet informed the RERA guidelines.

We have discussed in different articles the reasons regarding why one need to go through the RERA rules & RERA website of particular states before purchasing a real estate residential or commercial property. This article will assist you

Following are the links to access the guidelines and alerts of different states which have established their Realty regulative company so far.

State governments which have actually notified RERA guidelines up until now:

Sl State Weblink
1 Andhra Pradesh rules.html
2 Assam Click here
3 Bihar
4 Chhattisgarh Download Chhattisgarh real estate regulatory act (RERA) in PDF Format
5 Gujarat
6 Haryana on%2027 _07 _2017 pdf
7 Himachal Pradesh
8 Jharkhand
9 Karnataka
10 Kerala
11 Madhya Pradesh
12 Maharastra
13 Odisha
14 Punjab
15 Rajasthan
16 Tamil nadu
17 Telangana Click here
18 Tripura pdf
19 Uttar Pradesh
20 Uttarakhand

State federal governments which have not yet notified RERA rules:

Sl State Status
1 Arunachal Pradesh Not yet informed
2 Manipur Not yet informed
3 Mizoram Not yet informed
4 Meghalaya Not yet informed
5 Nagaland Not yet notified
6 Sikkim Not yet notified
7 West Bengal Prepared however not informed
8 Goa Drafted however not alerted

Union territories & RERA guidelines notified by them:

Advised Articles

  • Indirect Tax System in India– List of Taxes Under Indirect tax
  • Realty– Real estate– Property dealings: Secret terms utilized
  • Techniques Computation of Profits of Property Developers
  • RERA (Realty Regulatory Act)– All you need to know


1 photos of the "RERA Rules & notifications – State wise & UT Wise in PDF Format"

RERA Rules Notifications.jpg